• open panel

10 Week Introductory Philosophy Course – Online

Deadline is December 31

JANUARY 2017: PRACTICAL PHILOSOPHY ONLINE
10 WEEK INTRODUCTORY PHILOSOPHY COURSE
Beginning: The Week of January 16th – 18th

A course designed for thoughtful men and women who seek an understanding of the nature of humanity and of the world in which we live, this introductory course shows how great philosophic ideas of the past and present may be put to effective practical use in daily life.

The course inquires into the meaning of human existence, the levels of consciousness, natural law, thought, feeling and action, and mankind’s functions and possibilities.

This January, Practical Philosophy Online will be offering its Introductory Philosophy Course via a live, online, interactive format. Not a text-based chat-room, this enjoyable conversational format allows the entire class to be heard and seen via the internet.

The 10 week, online course, at 1 hour a week, covers the first five weeks of the traditional two-hour classroom’s syllabus offered at branch locations in the United States and around the world.

The aim of philosophy is to set people free: free from pressure, free to grow, free to be themselves. So it seems fitting that a philosophy course should be free — apart from a $10 administrative fee.

INTRODUCTORY CLASSES SCHEDULE – click the link for more information or to register:

• Introductory Monday(1) – 6:30pm Australian Eastern Standard Time / 3:30am Eastern in New York — this class will start Monday January 30.

• Curso Introducción en español – Online – Lunes(3) 8:00pm Eastern / 7:00pm Central / 10:00pm ART / 6:00pm Mountain / 5:00pm Pacific — comenzará el lunes 16 de enero.

• Introductory Tuesday(1) – 8:00pm CET / 7:00pm GMT / 2:00pm Eastern / 1:00pm Central / 12:00pm Mountain / 11:00am Pacific – this class will start Tuesday January 24.

• Introductory Tuesday(2) – 8:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific – this class will start Tuesday January 17.

• Introductory Tuesday(3) – 10:00pm Eastern / 9:00pm Central / 8:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Pacific – this class will start January 17.

• Curso Introducción en español – Online – Miércoles(1)- 8:00pm CET / 7:00pm GMT / 2:00pm Eastern / 1:00pm Central / 12:00pm Mountain / 11:00am Pacific — comenzará el miércoles 11 de enero.

• Introductory Wednesday(2) – 9:00pm CET / 8:00pm GMT / 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / 12:00pm Pacific / 10:00pm EET and SAST – this class will start Wednesday January 18.

• Introductory Wednesday(3) – 8:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific — this class will start Wednesday January 18.

• Introductory Wednesday(4) – 10:00pm Eastern / 9:00pm Central / 8:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Pacific – this class will start Wednesday January 18.

• Introductory Economics with Justice Tuesday — Tuesdays at 10:00pm SAST / 9:00pm CET / 8:00pm GMT / 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / 12:00pm Pacific – this class will start Tuesday January 24. A simple introduction to the principles of economics that embraces justice and prosperity for all.

• Introductory Economics with Justice Wednesday — Wednesdays at 9:30pm Eastern / 8:30pm Central / 7:30pm Mountain / 6:30pm Pacific – this class will start Wednesday January 18. A simple introduction to the principles of economics that embraces justice and prosperity for all.

If you know anyone who is interested in attending a class, but is not near one of the urban branches, you may want to share this with them.

For information on the program and its technical requirements.

If you have questions, please write to info@practicalphilosophyonline.org

For current or former students, ongoing classes are also being held online starting the week of January 9. The free pricing only applies to the Introductory Course Parts 1A and 1B.
Details may be found here.

© 2017 The School of Philosophy