Course: Learn Mindfulness and Meditation

Contact: Ingrid 082 8963919

Venue: St James School for Girls and Boys, 130 Mathews Meyiwa Road (formerly Stamford Hill Road), entrance in De Mazenod Road, Greyville Durban.

Duration: Our courses are ongoing in terms (modules) of nine weeks, four terms (modules) per annum.

Do make inquiries for the start of the next new course.  Meet other students, hear about the courses and the School, ask questions and register. The course will combine preparation for the practice of meditation and mindfulness. (Both theoretical and practical).

The course continues on Monday evenings from 6:45 pm to 9:00 pm.

When the students return after the recess for the second term of nine weeks, they will learn the practice of meditation.  Meditation is the master key and philosophy (mindfulness) asks the major questions.

Meditation is available to all who wish to receive it regardless of faith creed or persuasion, no prior knowledge or experience is necessary to attend the course. Classes are conducted in informal groups with the opportunity to enjoy fellowship and interaction with like-minded people.

Fees: The fee is R880 per nine-week term – payable monthly. There is a one off monetary gift to be made in the second week of the second term when the student is actually taught to meditate.

frontsepiaFor More details Contact:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.